Competition Schedule

Upcoming Events

Next EventsAll Events

Next Events

The next event of the season will be the All Ireland Youth/Open Regatta in National Rowing Centre, Iniscarra, Co. Cork on Saturday Sep 29th, 2018.
Senior Squads will be taking part.  Coaches will update on crews close to the event.  For more information, see the Rowing Ireland website.

You can get directions from Google Maps

Please view the club protocol for emergency procedures at rowing events.

Event Schedule

Colaiste Iognaid will participate in several Regatta and Head of the River events in the upcoming season.  There will be a number of Head of the River events in the winter months, followed by the Regattas from April to July.  Rowing events are dependent on the weather so there can be cancellations and we will update the website with any changes.

CIRC Members Family BBQ - Friday Sep 7, 2018
CIRC Clubhouse
Participants: All
This event was 11 days ago -

[Next Event] All Ireland Youth/Open Regatta - Saturday Sep 29, 2018
National Rowing Centre, Iniscarra, Co. Cork (View Map)
Participants: Senior Squads, travelling via Bus
Only 11 days to go.

Castleconnell Head - Saturday Oct 27, 2018
Castleconnell, Co. Limerick (View Map)
Participants: All, travelling via Buses & Cars
39 days from now.

Provinces Indoor Rowing Champs - Saturday Nov 24, 2018
University of Limerick (View Map)
Participants: All, travelling via Buses and Cars
67 days from now.

Head of the Shannon - Saturday Dec 1, 2018
Carrick on Shannon (View Map)
Participants: All except 1st years, travelling via Buses
74 days from now.

Indoor Rowing Champs - Wednesday Dec 19, 2018
University of Limerick (View Map)
Participants: All except 1st years, travelling via Buses
92 days from now.

Erne Head - Saturday Mar 2, 2019
Enniskillen
Participants: All except 1st years, travelling via Buses
165 days from now.

St. Michaels Head - Saturday Mar 16, 2019
St. Michael's Club (View Map)
Participants: All except 1st years, travelling via Buses & parents cars
179 days from now.

Neptune Regatta* - Saturday Apr 6, 2019
Islandbridge, Dublin (View Map)
Participants: All (depends on draw with 1st years), travelling via Buses and cars
200 days from now.

Schools Regatta* - Saturday Apr 13, 2019
Lough Rynne, Mohill (View Map)
Participants: All, travelling via Buses and parent's cars
207 days from now.

Lough Rynne Regatta - Sunday Apr 14, 2019
Lough Rynne, Mohill (View Map)
Participants: All except first years, travelling via Buses
208 days from now.

Limerick Regatta - Saturday Apr 27, 2019
O'Briens Bridge, Co. Limerick (View Map)
Participants: All, travelling via Buses and parents cars
221 days from now.

Skibereen Regatta* - Saturday May 4 to Sunday May 5, 2019 (2 days)
National Rowing Centre, Iniscarra, Co. Cork (View Map)
Participants: All except 1st years, travelling via Buses and cars
228 days from now.

Castleconnell Sprint Regatta - Saturday May 18, 2019
Castleconnell, Co. Limerick (View Map)
Participants: 1st and 2nd years, travelling via Bus
242 days from now.

Dublin Metropolitan Regatta - Saturday May 25, 2019
Blessington, Co. Wicklow (View Map)
Participants: Senior squads
249 days from now.

Athlone Regatta - Saturday Jun 15, 2019
Coosan Point, Athlone (View Map)
Participants: All except 1st years, travelling via Buses
270 days from now.

Galway Regatta - Sunday Jun 16, 2019
CIRC Clubhouse
Participants: All
271 days from now.

Cork Regatta* - Saturday Jun 22 to Sunday Jun 23, 2019 (2 days)
CIRC Clubhouse
Participants: All, travelling via Buses and parents cars
277 days from now.

Jes at Home Day - Sunday Jun 30, 2019
CIRC Clubhouse
Participants: All
285 days from now.

* May involve overnight stay for majority of club other than 1st years

Attendance at Regattas requires parents to help on a rota to supervise travel and at the event itself. At least one adult male/female must accompany boys/girls on overnight stays.

Your sons and daughters above first year will travel in the mixture of the school bus and parents' cars. First years travel with parents again on a roster system. First years will not normally be involved in overnight stays.